Main page


Gábor Takács-Nagy & Liszt Academy Symphony Orchestra - Part 1

13 December 2016, 00:00

Gábor Takács-Nagy & Liszt Academy Symphony Orchestra - Part 1

Concert finder

Date of concert

Advvanced search

Joseph Haydn, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


Takács-Nagy Gábor köszöntője 00:03:10
Joseph Haydn - 94. (G-dúr) szimfónia, Hob.I:94 („Üstdob/Meglepetés”) 00:20:48
1. Adagio cantabile - Vivace assai 00:06:39
2. Andante 00:06:00
3. Minuet - Trio 00:04:12
4. Finale. [Presto] 00:03:57
Joseph Haydn - Takács-Nagy Gábor ismertetője 00:02:13
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - 1. (G-dúr) fuvolaverseny, K. 313 00:25:15
1. Allegro maestoso 00:09:15
2. Adagio ma non troppo 00:09:10
3. Rondo: Tempo di Menuetto 00:06:50

Gábor Takács-Nagy graduated from the Liszt Academy as a violinist and it was through this instrument that he became a much sought-after master and professor of chamber music. However, these days Hungarian and international audiences primarily celebrate him as a conductor. And it is in this capacity that the symphony orchestra of his alma mater welcomed to this concert the delightful Takács-Nagy, who in the first part conducted one work each by two giants of Viennese Classicism. Mozart’s Flute Concerto in G major, written by the composer on the commission of Dutch flautist Ferdinand de Jean, follows the Haydn Symphony No. 94 (from 1791), which is sometimes known as the ‘Surprise’ or sometimes the ‘Kettledrum Stroke’ symphony for its unexpected kettledrum sound effects.

Latest videos